The latest Luton Town Supporters’ Trust AGM for the year ending 30th June 2016 took place at the John Moore Lounge at Kenilworth Road on Thursday 2nd March 2017.

There were 20 members present at the meeting to hear the agenda followed through in full and offer any questions there may be with relation to the Trust.

The meeting began with LTST Chairman Tony Murray welcoming everyone and thanking them for coming before the minutes of the previous AGM were approved.

Chairman’s Report

Tony then went on to deliver his report where he stated that LTST had been elevated to a much higher level courtesy of a new website and membership database, something that will be built on further in the next 12 months.

The chairman also stated that the Trust are in regular dialogue with senior members at the Football Club and 2020 over topics which include finance, image rights, kit design, the Trust shareholding and the increase of supporter participation. He also confirmed that LTST fully support the 2020 stadium relocation plans.

Tony went on to reveal that the membership for the year remained at around 700 and that it is one of the aims of the Board to increase this figure for the coming year. He also confirmed that all social functions were well attended and that the Trust are to continue to support charities in the community. LAMP was the chosen charity for the year in question.

In closing his report, the Chairman thanked all Board members for their contributions during the year.

Treasurer’s Report

The floor was then passed to the Treasurer, Les Miller for agenda items four and five. The Treasurer reported on another successful period for the Trust. Income was slightly down while expenditure increased mainly due to the cost of setting up the new website and building the membership database. Overall, funds increased from £18.097 to £23,216.

The accounts were unanimously approved by all at the meeting. For a full breakdown of the accounts click here

There was then a resolution to re-appoint an Independent Examiner. It was explained that while we could appoint an Auditor this was a much more cost efficient move. This resolution was also unanimously approved.


With fewer nominations for election to the Board than there were retiring Board members the eight individuals standing were elected unopposed. They were Tony Murray, Les Miller, Nigel Green, Mark Chapman, June Adamson, Kevin Harper, Colin Adamson and Liam Day.

The meeting was then closed by the Chairman.

Speak Your Mind


Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On FacebookVisit Us On YoutubeVisit Us On Instagram